Our Board

OHMAR is a voluntary, tax-exempt non-profit, which is governed by an elected Board of Officers and at-large members. The current Board of Officers as of 2018 comprises:

David J. Caruso

David J. Caruso
President
Director, Center for Oral History
Science History Institute
315 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
dcaruso@chemheritage.org

 

Abigail Perkiss

Abigail Perkiss
Vice President
Assistant Professor
Department of History
Townsend Hall, 117D
Kean University
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083
aperkiss@kean.edu

 

Anne Rush

Anne S. Rush
Secretary
Lecturer
Department of History
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-7315
arush1@umd.edu

 

Zack Biro
Communications Director
Program Assistant, Center for Applied History
Science History Institute
315 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
zbiro@chemheritage.org

 

Samantha Blatt

Samantha Blatt
Development Director
Program Assistant, Center for Oral History
Science History Institute
315 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
sblatt@chemheritage.org 

 

Lee Berry

Lee Sullivan Berry
At-Large Board Member
Program Associate, Center for Oral History
Science History Institute
315 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
lberry@chemheritage.org

 

Anna Kaplan

Anna F. Kaplan
At-Large Board Member
PhD Candidate
Department of History
American University
Washington, DC 20016
anna.kaplan@american.edu

 

Melissa Ziobro

Melissa Ziobro
At-Large Board Member
Specialist Professor of Public History
Department of History and Anthropology
Monmouth University
West Long Branch, NJ 07764
mziobro@monmouth.edu

 

Owen Rogers
At-Large Board Member
Liaison Specialist
Veterans History Project
Library of Congress
101 Independence Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20540-4615
orog@loc.gov

 

Julie Rogers
At-Large Board Member
Public Historian
NPR
Research, Archives & Data Strategy (RAD)
1111 North Capitol St. NE
Washington, DC 20002
Jrogers1@npr.org

 

Mattea Sanders
At-Large Board Member
Historian
American Battlefield Protection Program
National Park Service
1849 C Street NW
Washington, DC 20240
mattea_sanders@nps.gov

 

Nominating Committee

Roger Horowitz
Oral History Association Liaison
Hagley Museum and Library
P.O. Box 3630
Wilmington, DE 19807-0630
rh@udel.edu

 

 

 

OHMAR is formally affiliated with the national OHA, including an official representative appointed to OHA’s State and Regional Committee.