Our Board

OHMAR is a voluntary, tax-exempt non-profit, which is governed by an elected Board of Officers and at-large members. The current Board of Officers as of 2015 comprises:

David J. Caruso

David J. Caruso
President
Director, Center for Oral History
The Chemical Heritage Foundation
315 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
dcaruso@chemheritage.org

 

Abigail Perkiss

Abigail Perkiss
Vice President
Assistant Professor
Department of History
Townsend Hall, 117D
Kean University
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083
aperkiss@kean.edu

 

Anne Rush

Anne S. Rush
Secretary
Lecturer
Department of History
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-7315
arush1@umd.edu

 

Zack Biro
Communications Director
Program Assistant, Center for Applied History
The Chemical Heritage Foundation
315 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
zbiro@chemheritage.org

 

Samantha Blatt

Samantha Blatt
Development Director
Program Assistant, Center for Oral History
The Chemical Heritage Foundation
315 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
sblatt@chemheritage.org 

 

Lee Berry

Lee Sullivan Berry
At-Large Board Member
Program Associate, Center for Oral History
The Chemical Heritage Foundation
315 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
lberry@chemheritage.org

 

Erica Fugger

Erica Fugger
At-Large Board Member
Project Coordinator
Oral History Master of Arts Program
Interdisciplinary Center for Innovative Theory and Empirics, Columbia University
3078 Broadway
New York, New York 10027
eaf2151@columbia.edu

 

Megan Harris

Megan Harris
At-Large Board Member
Reference Specialist
Veterans History Project
Library of Congress
101 Indipendence Avenue SE
Washington DC 20540-4615
meha@loc.gov

 

Lu Ann Jones

Lu Ann Jones
At-Large Board Member
Historian
NPS/WASO
1201 Eye Street, NW
8th Floor
Washington, DC 20005
LuAnn_Jones@nps.gov

 

Anna Kaplan

Anna F. Kaplan
At-Large Board Member
PhD Candidate
Department of History
American University
Washington, DC 20016
anna.kaplan@american.edu

 

Melissa Ziobro

Melissa Ziobro
At-Large Board Member
Specialist Professor of Public History
Department of History and Anthropology
Monmouth University
West Long Branch, NJ 07764
mziobro@monmouth.edu

 

Nominating Committee

Roger Horowitz
Oral History Association Liaison
Hagley Museum and Library
P.O. Box 3630
Wilmington, DE 19807-0630
rh@udel.edu

OHMAR is formally affiliated with the national OHA, including an official representative appointed to OHA’s State and Regional Committee.